the deacons ministrY

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast,
unmovable, always abounding in the work
of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your
labour is not in vain in the Lord.

- 1 Corinthians 15:58
The Deacon's Ministry supports and assists the pastor as a liaison to and with the congregation to promote peace
and harmony within the Church family. The deacons minister to and serve the membership
and advocate the programs and various ministries of the church.

Kenneth Woods


Carla Prioleau

Vice Chair
Juliet Young-Morrison
Vice Chair

Edwina Ramsey

Vice Chair

Raymond Barclay

Kenneth Campbell

Pamela Coltrane-Knott

Evelyn Copeland

Randall Coppin

Leslie Reid Cousins

John Croom

St. Clair Davis

Mary Dolberry

E. Adell Dowdy

Evelyn  Edwards

Margaret Farran

Rhonda Gill Jones

Felicia Hackett

Sandra Hutchinson

June Jackson Grant

Leroy Jamison

Ebony S. Jefferson

Juana Johnson

O'Neil Johnson

Richard Jones

Peggy Kellman

Joyce Kelly

Catherine Kennedy Beckford

Tonette Mahon

Timothy Marshall

Beverly McClure

Phillip McConnell

Myrtle Elaine Mitchell

Brenda Frazier-Mizell

Lascelles Morrison

Olive Osborne Silver

Lori Overton

Suzette Oyeku Jones

Leslie Patterson

Wanda M. Peters

Diana Polson

Sandra J. Price

Jerome Reid, Sr.

A. Harold Rodolphe

Daphne Rosewelt

Barbara Salahuddin-Grant

Elyse Savoy

Allison Scholar

Jonathan Silver

Gary J. Simmons

Glenna Smith

Karen Smith

Jennie Stephenson

Isnime Sylvain

Dorothy Thompson

Jeffrey Vincent

Darlene Williams-Smith

Charmaine Wilson

Sharon Woodley

Robert C. Woodson

Clarence Youngs

Gwynne Youngs

Stay connected with us.

Your Deacon would love to hear from you. To connect, fill out the form below to get started.